Electrical Magic

 

Intercloud lightnings over Toulouse (France). ...

Image via Wikipedia

 

The skies were full of magic last night. Lightning flashes, thunder crashes for hours on end. The world was full of power. It always feels like mystical things can happy during those kind of storms. If only I knew how to tap into that magical energy, I believe anything could happen. But, I couldn’t get past the complex storm in my head. My mind bounced from thought to thought, confusion to confusion, fear to fear. The dogs shook in fear, and I focused on them. My mind screamed for rest and sleep, but deep inside I was also yearning for the magic. How does one reach that mystical power that I know is there?

I guess I’ll just keep trying.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. taochild
    Aug 12, 2010 @ 07:32:18

    Take the brain out of the loop. It just get’s in the way…

    Reply

    • Lisa
      Aug 12, 2010 @ 08:20:46

      I think I did that last night . . . :P Sadly there was no thunderstorm so I didn’t have access to the electircal magic.

      Reply

Share your thoughts with Lisa

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 960 other followers

