Waking Up to Warm Fuzzies

Dear Readers,

I learned something from you all yesterday. I learned what a warm, wonderful, supportive community we are building here. I would like to share this with all of you who sent me kind thoughts and helpful comments.

I don’t know yet what my next step in the world of writing will be. I’m not making any decisions at the moment, and simply going to continue on my blogging journey into the unknown. But I am feeling truly honored to have connected with so many of you in such meaningful ways. I hope to get to know you all better. May our journeys continue with joy.

Love,

Lisa

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. nrhatch
    Mar 29, 2011 @ 08:13:54

    Aww . . . I feel like I just got the best cyber hug ever. Calvin and Hobbes rock!

    So do you. :D

    Reply

  2. Sandi Ormsby
    Mar 29, 2011 @ 08:58:20

    I didn’t think it was possible to build friendships this way, not from my first couple of years of blogging. It was all superficial…what can you do for me. Then I found Mark’s blog and all that changed! I think you found me from Mark…and this whole world exploded. Everyone is kind of intertwining like roots in plant, and we’ve still growing our friendship.

    Only other Bloggers can truly understand the relationships we build. My husband is trying to understand it, but doesn’t really get it…just yet…and I have other friends/family that kind of go “ppph.” Whenever I talk about blogging…so I just stopped. I only bring it up for marketing purpose when I have a friend wanting to sell their goods.

    SoTHANK YOU, Lisa, for finding me and being my first real person to comment back-n-forth!

    I took yesterday off, and have a full ‘in-box’ from the group I follow…what did I miss?

    Sandi

    http://www.ahhsome.wordpress.com

    Reply

    • Lisa
      Mar 29, 2011 @ 09:21:39

      Hmm, you missed me having a complete meltdown, Mark putting his foot in his mouth in Spanish, Mark taking his foot out of his mouth and climbing on a soapbox, Steve being forced out of bed by a Ninja cat, Tori guest blogging about the realities of waking up with a new baby, among other things. Enjoy catching up.

      Reply

  3. Taochild
    Mar 29, 2011 @ 09:06:46

    I am still not quite sure of this world I have entered, other than it is filled with good people :)

    Reply

  4. CMSmith
    Mar 29, 2011 @ 10:11:50

    Here’s something that will make you feel warm and fuzzy. You won the Versatile Blogger Award yet again! Pretty crazy, huh?

    Feel free to accept or not. You can read my little plug about you here — http://randomthoughtsfrommidlife.wordpress.com/2011/03/29/rapunzel-speaks-and-gives-out-awards/

    Reply

    • Lisa
      Mar 29, 2011 @ 10:47:42

      Oooh, even more warm fuzzies. Thank you. Of course I accept, and I’ll have to check out all those blogs on your post. They sound great.

      Reply

  5. Tori Nelson
    Mar 29, 2011 @ 11:26:34

    This is the perfect title. Major Blog Love (hope Nathan doesn’t mind!) your way!

    Reply

  6. TheIdiotSpeaketh
    Mar 29, 2011 @ 11:54:02

    It is an honor to know YOU Lisa! Who knows where the blogging Journey will take you…..just buckle up and enjoy the ride! Have a great day!

    PS: Calvin and Hobbes = AWESOME!!

    Reply

  7. aarongraham
    Mar 29, 2011 @ 20:45:29

    *smile* Us writers need to stick together! I found you via CMSmith’s post of the award winners and I’m glad I did.

    Do keep in touch!

    Reply

  8. Heather Henry
    Mar 29, 2011 @ 21:51:31

    Thank you Lisa, hugs from Calvin and Hobbs, the bomb diggity!!! :)
    I am happy to know you and enjoying reading your blog everyday! You are so naturally you and I like that. Hope you’re having a terrific week!
    Jackie and I will be at the studio most the day tomorrow, wink, wink, nudge, nudge!! :)

    Reply

    • Lisa
      Mar 30, 2011 @ 07:14:55

      I wish I could be there, but I’m on “sick” child duty all day. Sigh! I could use some studio time, because (as you can tell by my posts) my week has been leaving a little to be desired. Sigh.

      Reply

Share your thoughts with Lisa

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 960 other followers

