Slovakia in Pictures

So as my final (for now) post about Slovakia I played with kizoa.com to create a slide show. I can’t seem to embed it, so here is the link:

http://pf.kizoa.com/sflite.swf?did=2219335&k=5360392
Lisa’s Slovakian Adventure in Picturesflash slideshow maker

 

20 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Taochild
    Jan 20, 2012 @ 16:20:46

    Nicely done! I bet that was fun to make! If you want to actually try to embed it here, let me know. I might be able to help you with that! :)

    Reply

  2. Life in the Boomer Lane
    Jan 20, 2012 @ 16:40:40

    These photos are fabulous, Lisa! Good luck with learning how to embed. I’m so behind the cruve on that, I don’t even know what that means.

    Reply

  3. benzeknees
    Jan 20, 2012 @ 16:44:45

    Loved the pics & I didn’t mind clicking the extra link. In the church with the light blue pews, was that one big tree behind the altar, or was it a number of trees made to look like on fat tree?

    Reply

    • Lisa Wields Words
      Jan 20, 2012 @ 16:53:51

      I believe it is several trees surrounding the altar. Sadly we didn’t actually get in (it was closed) so I had to take the picture through the gate, and didn’t get to explore closely.

      Reply

  4. Andra Watkins
    Jan 20, 2012 @ 17:22:37

    What gorgeous architecture. Fits perfectly with the music.

    Reply

  5. Kathryn McCullough
    Jan 20, 2012 @ 18:09:36

    Great images, Lisa. I loved the inside of the first church, a cathedral maybe? Amazing architecture.

    Hope you all have a great weekend, my friend. Stay warm!

    Kathy

    Reply

  6. Dana
    Jan 21, 2012 @ 18:55:44

    So glad you got to see the Blue Church in person! If Marty and I ever renew our vows, I would *love* to do it there! I think it’s my favourite church… at least out of the worldly ones I’ve seen so far. :)

    Beautiful photos– thanks for sharing!

    Reply

  7. Jackie Cangro
    Jan 21, 2012 @ 22:10:21

    Lovely photos. Thanks for sharing them. The buildings are fantastic.

    Reply

  8. thepetalpusher
    Jan 22, 2012 @ 08:42:03

    What an experience you had, Lisa! I like the different architecture with touches of embellishments. Love the quaint-looking towns too. Thanks for taking us on your wonderful journey.

    Reply

  9. youngamericanwisdom.com
    Jan 24, 2012 @ 16:49:32

    Lisa, thank you for sharing you wonderful adventure! Loved seeing Slovakia from your lens.

    Reply

Share your thoughts with Lisa

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 960 other followers

