Embracing My Birthday Month

This month it’s official. There’s no going back from middle age.

Meanwhile, however, my mind does not feel anything near how old my body is. In order to accept the inevitable, and embrace the reality that more years simply means that I have lived life in a fascinating way, I’ve decided to create a slide show, celebrating me. The challenge to this is that I can’t seem to find a lot of pictures from my early years, but here goes.

Enjoy or ignore as you see fit. I may add more images as I find them

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lisaspiral
    Mar 04, 2013 @ 10:48:35

    It’s kind of fun using the birthday as an opportunity to review the highlight reel of our lives isn’t it! Hope you have a fabulous birthday and remember my rule “The older we are the longer we need to celebrate!”

    Reply

  2. Andra Watkins
    Mar 04, 2013 @ 22:18:46

    Happy Birthday Month, Lisa!! Whenever I do something fun this month, I’m going to celebrate you and several others who share my birthday month.

    And, I love these pictures. I’ve never seen photos of your husband, and I love the big 80s hair (which I also had.)

    Reply

  3. Victoria-writes
    Mar 05, 2013 @ 06:14:08

    I think the best people are born this month :) great photos!

    Reply

  4. Trackback: Celebrating 45 | Woman Wielding Words

Share your thoughts with Lisa

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 960 other followers

